New release on Spinning Records

After his massive Joe Stone collab ‘Is It Really Love’, Dutch producer Cr3on now teams up with Lost Capital for the blazing pop song ‘Are You Waiting’ co-written by Maria Marcus.

TWICE releasing new EP

Thank you “The Bias List” for this review on “Sunset”, co-written by Maria Marcus. The album along with the re-package in december sold a little over 500.000 copies. Review @ The Bias List

Long time collaboration with Moist!

For more then a decade, David Elfström Lilja and Maria Marcus has been collaborating on songs in the Ambient/Electronic genre. Their song “Far Beyond The Endless” was included on the Blank & Jones collection Chilltronica #2 that directly made it to #1 on the electronic chart in Germany, including songs from Moby, Depeche Mode, Brian Eno and others. Today Moist (David Elfström Lilja) released the album Lavine including 10 songs co-written and vocally performed by Maria Marcus.

Review @ The Swindonian (UK)

Exciting release with the Korean Boyband MONSTA X

Monsta X released the album “Are you there” including the song “Oh My!” written by Maria Marcus, Brad K and Albin Nordqvist. The album sold around 250.000 copies in Korea and Japan.

Japanese / Swedish collaboration

Frida Sundemo and Maria Marcus collaboration with the Japanese successful production team AmPm resulted in the atmospheric song “Travelling Light”.

Junio J “Love me away”

The Irish DJ and producer, recognised for his heartfelt house releases on labels such as Spinnin’ Deep and Spinnin’ Records, diverges from his usual productions with a slowed-down vocal driven track, co-written by Maria Marcus.

The First Scene “Ending Credit” with Yuri

Together with Laila Samuels, Maria wrote and produced this song a couple of years ago. It was written with the European market in mind but got recorded by Korean Yuri, one of the members from Girls Generation. The original title was “Is that why you loved her”.

New collaboration with Japanese DJ-team

Asteroid produced and released “Renegade” today co-written with Maria Marcus and Malin Johansson who is also the featuring artist.

Gil Sanders feat. Maria Marcus “Anonymous”

One of the most exciting releases this year has been the song “Anonymous”. First recorded by a male artist but a last minute change got Maria to record it instead.

SMIIE “Fool”

One of the collaborations during Maria’s time in Palma, where she lived back and forth for 3 years, was with Andres Ballinas and german SMIIE. They wrote “925”, “Not Your Type” and “Fool” that all have been released the previous year. Last two were also sang by Maria Marcus.